Return to 6th Grade

6th Grade Contacts (Teachers, Staff)

The following staff members support our 6th grade students:

 Shipnia Bytyqi
6th Grade Writing / 6C Team Time
sbytyqi@explorenetwork.org

Karen Hicks
6th Grade Math / 6A Team Time
khicks@explorenetwork.org

Chelsea Padilla
6th Grade Reading / 6B Team Time
cpadilla@explorenetwork.org

Pamela Pinol
6th Grade/6A Team Time
ppinol@explorenetwork.org

Valencia Springer
6th Grade Science/Social Studies / 6C Team Time
vspringer@explorenetwork.org

Paul White
6th Grade Technology Teacher
pwhite@explorenetwork.org

The following staff members support ALL of our upper school students (6-8):

Soyeon Kim
Support Services Manager
skim@explorenetwork.org

Mohammad Dukuray
Apprentice Teacher
mdukuray@explorenetwork.org

Nell Ross
Social Worker (5-8)
nross@explorenetwork.org

Monique DeYoung
Part-Time Teacher Assistant
mdeyoung@explorenetwork.org

Kathleen Walker
School Aide
kwalker@explorenetwork.org 

________________
If you have questions or need assistance with homework, Dial 1-800-231-0288

  • Indicate the language you need
  • Dial in your school’s full 6-digit DBN (For example: 84K123, with K being replaced with “5” as the corresponding number on the key pad, would be 845123) Our school DNB is 84k704.

They offer translation in Creole, French and Spanish, so that all of our parents can help their children with homework!