Upper School (6-8)

Welcome to Explore Upper School (Grades 6 – 8)

Anwar Abdul-Rahman
Principal (Grades 6-8)
aabdulrahman@explorenetwork.org
Principal Office Hours:  Every Monday from 8:15 am – 9:00 am

Anthony Constantino
Academic Director (6-8)
aconstantino@explorenetwork.org

Ruth Louis
Academic Coordinator (6-8)
rlouis@explorenetwork.org

Jessica Baer
Director of Operations (6-8)
jbaer@explorenetwork.org

Vanessa Henry
Program Manager (6-8)
vhenry@explorenetwork.org

Renee Stapleton
Operations Associate (6-8)
rstapleton@explorenetwork.org

Lysaine Augustin
Upper School Dean
laugustin@explorenetwork.org

Victor James
Dean Associate
vjames@explorenetwork.org

 

Click –> 2018-2019 NEW Upper School Shoes and Supply List Update

Click —> 2018-2019 School Calendar

Click —> 2018-2019 Staff Directory

Click –> 2018-2019 Parent Orientation Slide Presentation

Click –> Mandatory Expectations for Upper School Summer Homework 2018 

NEED HELP WITH HOMEWORK?  Call our helpline below.  They speak many different languages!

Translation Service Over the Phone

Attached is some information for using an over the phone translation service.  Our school DNB is 84k704.  With this service, you basically call a number, let them know the language you are requesting, and it puts you through to a qualified translator.  Relevant information from the attachment:

The service, a phone line that enables school staff to access interpreters in 200 languages, will help ensure schools can equitably serve all families. Here is the information you can now use to access an interpreter for your parents, guardians, etc.:

  • Dial1-800-231-0288
  • Indicate the language you need
  • Dial in your school’s full 6-digit DBN (For example: 84K123, with K being replaced with “5” as the corresponding number on the key pad, would be 845123) Our school DNB is 84k704.

 This is a positive step in ensuring our families are getting the information they need, but also know that this service isn’t perfect so be patient with it and please let me know how your experience is so I can give feedback when necessary.

2017-2018 Explore Student Farming

Our kids had an amazing time learning about farm life!

View page »